Header floating points 2019 dan medhurst 2706

Listen to new Floating Points

19 June 2019

Sam Shepherd aka Floating Points has just shared ‘Les Alpx’, his first new release since 2017’s Reflections - Mojave Desert.  ‘Les Alpx’ will get a vinyl release via Ninja Tune on July 12th, along with another new track ‘Coorabell’. After the experimental post-rock and jazz sounds of his recent releases, this new track sees the producer return to his dancefloor roots. 

Shepherd said of the new record:

"It's essentially the sound of me having loads of fun with the machines in my studio and going back to basics. I started going back to my early records and all the sounds I loved playing at clubs like Fabric and Plastic People. I wanted to capture the immediacy of that music and the feeling that I got when I was on the dance floor, of being immersed in a track that pulls you along instantly."