Header fear and loathing soundtrack

Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas soundtrack to be released on vinyl for 21st Anniversary

7 August 2019


Music from the cult classic motion picture Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas is to be released on vinyl for the first time on the 23rd August 2019. To commemorate Terry Gilliam’s 1998 psychedelic classic, Geffen Records have issued 2,500 180g double black vinyl LPs. The release includes songs from Bob Dylan, The Dead Kennedys and Perry Como as well as a score from Ray Cooper – a session percussionist who has worked with everyone from Elton John to George Harrison.

Detailing the journey of journalist Raoul Duke (Johnny Depp) and his companion Dr Gonzo ( Benicio del Toro), the film follows the pair as they travel through Las Vegas slowly forgetting about their journalistic intentions, instead exploring the city under the influence of various psychoactive substances. 

For more information, or to pre-order the album, click here.


Side A
1. Big Brother & The Holding Company – Combination of the Two
2. Brewer and Shipley – One Toke Over the Line
3. Tom Jones – She’s a Lady
4. The Yardbirds – For Your Love
5. Jefferson Airplane – White Rabbit
6. Tomoyasu Hotei and Ray Cooper – A Drug Score-Part 1 (Acid Spill)
Side B
1. The Youngbloods – Get Together
2. Three Dog Night – Mama Told Me Not to Come
3. Bob Dylan – Stuck Inside of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
4. Booker T. & The Mg’s – Time Is Tight
Side C
1. Perry Como – Magic Moments
2. Tomoyasu Hotei And Ray Cooper – A Drug Score-Part 2 (Adrenochrome, The Devil’s Dance)
3. Debbie Reynolds – Tammy
4. Tomoyasu Hotei and Ray Cooper – A Drug Score-Part 3 (Flashbacks)
5. Buffalo Springfield – Expecting to Fly
6. The Dead Kennedys – Viva Las Vegas